Topic 8: Conditional Sentense

1. If they ……….. soon, I’m not going to wait.
a. won’t come     b. hadn’t come     c. don’t come     d. didn’t come

2. If they didn’t live so far away, I ………. them every week.
a. would visit      b. visited     c. will visit     d. visit

3. If John ………. the situation, he will certainly try to help.
a. is going to understand     b. will understand     c. inderstands     d. is understanding

4. If I was offered the job, I think I ………. it.
a. will take     b. take     c. would take      d. would have taken

5. You ………. go to doctor if you are ill.
a. should      b. will     c. would      d. have

6. If you were the Prime Minister, ………. on education ?
a. have you spent money      b. would you spend money
c. would you have spent money     d. did you spend money

7. What would you do if you ………. a million dollars ?
a. win     b. would win      c. had won      d. won

8. If I ………. the day off tomorrow, I would go to beach.
a. will have     b.  have     c. had      d. can have

9. If I find it, I ………. you
a. would tell     b. will tell      c. had told      d. told

10. If I had known you were in hospital, I ………. to see you.
a. would have gone     b. would go     c. went      d. will go

11. If I know her number, I ……… her.
a. will telephone     b. had telephone     c. would telephone     d. have telephone.

12. If you go to see him now, you ………. out the true.
a. would find     b. will find     c. find      d. would have found

13. If he hadn’t wasted too much time, he ………. in his examination
a. wouldn’t fail     b. would fail     c. wouldn’t have failed     d. won’t fail

14. If I lost my job, I don’t know what ……….
a. I’d do     b. to do      c. I’ll do     d. I’m doing

15. If I ………. him,  I will give him your message.
a. saw     b. will see     c. sees     d. see

16. If I ………. you, I would go to bed earlier at night.
a. am     b. be     c. had been     d. were

17. If it ………. tomorrow, we may postpone going.
a. raining      b. will rain      c. shall rain      d. rains

18. If I ………. a lot of money, I would fly to Florida and sunbathe in the sun.
a. win     b. won     c. have won     d. is winning.

Leave a Reply

