Topic 10: Relative Clause

1. I love my teacher ……………..
a. at whom I have great confidence          b. in her I have greate confidence
c. I have great confidence in her               d. in whom I have great confidence

2. I dislike the places ……….. are noisy and crowded.
a. where          b. when          c. whose          d. that

3. The book ………… you bought yesterday is interesting.
a. which          b. whom         c. whose         d. who

4. The book ……….. is on the table is interesting.
a. which          b. whom         c. whose         d. who

5. Ask the girl ………… sitting over there.
a. which is       b. whose        c. who’s         d. which she is

6. Bondi is the beautiful beach ………. I used to sunbathe.
a. which           b. where         c. when         d. why

7. The bicycle …………. is very modern.
a. about I told you which          b. which about I told you
c. I told you about which          d. about which I told you

8. That was the reason …………. he didn’t marry her.
a. why          d. where         d. when          d. which

9. An architect is someone ……………….
a. whose building are designed          b. which buildings are designed
c. who designs buildings                       d. that buildings design

10. Scientists have developd rockets ………………….
a. by which can lift satellites into outer space          b. they can lift  satellites into ….
c. that can lift satellites into …                                             d. it can lift satellites into ….

11. London is the city in …………… I was born.
a. that          b. which          c. there          d. where

12. One of the girls ………….. in that company died.
a. who worked          b. whom worked          c. worked          whose worked

13. That’s the room ……….. I used to stay.
a. where          b. when          c. which          d. why

14. There is No Parking sign of ………….. I do not take notice.
a. where         b. that          c. which           d. whom

15. The woman …………… is my friend’s mother.
a. by who we sat         b. by we sat          c. by whom we sat         d. who we sat

16. I like Nha Trang ……………..
a. it has  a beautiful beach          b. which has a beautiful beach
c. has a beautiful beach            d. where has a beautiful beach.

17. The boy ………….. Mary likes is my son.
a. whom          b. who          c. which          d. whose

18. The woman …………… lives next door is a doctor.
a. which          b. whom         c. who         d. whose

19. What was the name of the girl …………. phoned you last night ?
a. which         b. who          c. whom          d. whose

20. Sunday is the day …………. I go to Water Park with my children.
a. which          b. where         c. why         d. when

21. The man ……………. is the principal of our school.
a. who you’re talking to          b. to whom you’re talking
b. that you’re talking to         d. All are correct.

22. I like Nha Trang …………….
a. where my grandmother is living          b. my grandmother is living there
c. my grandmother is living                       d. which my grandmother is living

23. What was the name of the girl ……………..you phoned last night ?
a. who          b. whom          c. whose         d. which

24. She is the top scientist …………….on our space project.
a. works          b. working          c. who work          d. whose work

25. I don’t like stories ………………….
a. which have unhappy endings            b. that ends are not happy
c. whose do not end happily                   d. which ends unhappily

Leave a Reply

